Women and Spirituality

My Black Madonna Study by Judith Shaw

I published a post a few days ago as a guest contributor to the Feminism and Religion blog.  It’s about my visit to Chartres and my experience with the Black Madonnas there.

This piece is a small study for my large painting, My Black Madonna, inspired by Notre Dame Sous Terre at Chartres.  See the large painting on that post.

Click here to visit that post and see more photos of Chartres and the Black Madonnas.

4 responses to “Women and Spirituality

  1. Yes, I just read it. It was very inspiring. I am working on learning how to “do” spiritual writing, and I’m glad to have discovered your writing and art. Thank you. (I also just started learning to paint!)

  2. That’s fantastic Annie – so wonderful that you are painting! Painting is definitely one of my favorite things to do. Have fun and be easy on yourself.

Leave a Reply

