Blue Moon August 2012

Night…. moon rising…… yellow gold behind the mountain.

World gone flat, suddenly opens into dimensions.

Moon Dawn, goauche painting by Judith Shaw

“Moon Dawn”, goauche on paper

I, the land, the sky…..

The moon pulls me to Her.

The moon shines here.  The moon shines there.  The moon shines everywhere.

I am awestruck by Her beauty.

 

2 responses to “Blue Moon August 2012

  1. Nice poem and painting. I’m inspired that writing and painting can go together.

    • Thanks Annie, Yea my main thing is painting but I love writing too and love combining the two together. I did a few art pieces which incorporate words into the actual art a few years ago.

Leave a Reply

